Please Allow me to introduce Myself…

Hi, it’s me, Jo Mayne Casey, the proprietor of Blather & Balderdash/The News from Sonnystone Acres and Growing Every Season 1. I’ve been gardening for 30 years, for the last 20 in our current locale, zone 7a, southern Indiana.

After 10 years of blogging Growing Every Season, I had used up all the free media space. While I’ve done some sporadic garden posts over on The News, I miss keeping a pictorial diary, so here we are at Growing Every Season 2, where I will once again keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what’s going on in the garden.

A lot has changed in the four years since I last posted, but even More has changed since that first entry, 14 years ago today, April 18, 2010.

Intro Post, April 18, 2010

Currently, we just finished enlarging our vegetable garden. We’ve got some homemade compost, peat, and chicken poop that’s being added to the raised beds and Casey is right proud of that. I’ve planned the veggies in my head and I’ll get up to our local garden shops to buy them soon.

In two fraternal twin garden beds, I planted coreopsis and rudbeckia to attract pollinators and just be pretty for a longer season.

We have had a Peace/Bird garden for several years in front of our south porch and I’ve pulled out any non-natives over time. Last week, I planted rudbeckia and coreopsis under the windows, completing the metamorphosis to all-natives in that area.

We’re still working to put it all together, and I’ll be back weekly to chronicle the growth of the green, and no doubt some failure/lessons. Starting up a brand new blog hasn’t been as easy as I thought, so expect to see changes here, as well. I’ll get that subscribe button up as soon as I can so you don’t miss a post!

Keep on Growing…

3 thoughts on “Please Allow me to introduce Myself…

  1. Pingback: The New Blog is Live!!! – Blather & Balderdash

Leave a comment